Don’t Lay a Finger on my Butterfinger

I’m having a heck of a time getting my act together these past few weeks.  I spread myself a little thin on everything.  So my baking has suffered.  There has just been so much more important stuff going on: homework, teaching new choreography, working at my day job, board meetings, you name it, I’ve had it on the go these past couple weeks.  Then there was hallowe’en.  Oh boy.

We had a pile of hallowe’en candy by the front door for about a week after Hallowe’en.  Yikes.  Everytime I walked past it, I grabbed one.  That can’t be good, right?

Well before we set out the stuff for Hallowe’en night, I made sure I sorted it to get all the Butterfingers out.  No, they aren’t a personal favourite of mine, but they make for some really great baking.

One of my favourite bloggers, Picky Palate, does great things with Butterfingers, but I recently fell in love with a new blogger My Baking Addiction, and she has a great butterfinger brownie recipe.  I mean really, the only thing that can make a Butterfinger better is to bake it into a brownie, am I right or am I right?

By the way, if you haven’t been by to see Picky Palate lately AND you happen to have a whackload of mini chocolate bars lying around (as I do, post-Hallowe’en), then she has a solution for you: Skillet Baked Candy Bar Stuffed Double Cookie.  There’s probably next-to-no calories in that.

Leave a Reply

