Wrecks to Success – What’s Up Doc?

The ECBF is very fond of his friend Dr. Long.  When we first started dating, the ECBF asked me to bake a cake for his good friend – and told me a story about how he had recently gotten interested in dragons.  He thought a dragon cake would be a great surprise.

Keep in mind this was three years ago, and it was my first molded project.  The dragon itself is RKT.  I wish I could recall the site or the picture that inspired this cake to give the proper credit but it was so long ago the link is long lost.  Sorry anonymous dear baker friend, you were very inspiring so, thank you!  I chronicled all aspects of the process, which I don’t really do anymore, and I should – but that’s a post for another time. 

A couple years ago I also had the pleasure of baking Dr. Long’s office birthday cake.  What do you make a doc for his birthday?  A “what’s up doc” cake of course!  I also chronicled this adventure.

I wish I could take the credit for the Doc design but it was totally ripped off from Debbie Brown’s Cartoon Cakes.  By the way, it was totally carrot cake (ummm, duh).

She has some interesting designs in there, but this is the only one I’ve made so far.  I have every intention of making the Scooby Doo cake for the blonde and the brunette, so stay tuned for that!

One thought on “Wrecks to Success – What’s Up Doc?

Leave a Reply

