Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

I love Picky Palate.  I read her blog all the time.  She’s one of the first baking bloggers I’ve followed.  Last year she published a recipe for Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies.  I just tried it last weekend.  I’m sorry Picky Palate.  It was an epic fail at my house.  The blonde (he’s 8) took one bite and looked at me and said, “you’ve done better”.  Ugh. 

They’re gorgeous to look at.  A big beautiful cookie.  A milk dunker of a cookie.  

But they need work.  Maybe it’s the combination of yummy homemade cookie, with the not-so-yummy store-bought Oreo.  Sorry Mr. Christie – my boys like my cookies better than yours. 

The ECBF’s comment?  “No comment”.

The good news is the neighbours loved them.  We sent a bag over to their house and they gobbled them up.  They even sent over a container of  home made chocolate chip cookies to thank us.  I’m a big believer in not returning tupperware empty.  I have to think of something tasty to bake for them so we can return their container full of something.  I guess that’s a post for another time.

2 thoughts on “Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

