The Pumpkin Saga Continues

In order to continue the pumpkin theme, I decided to check out my favouritest (it’s a word, ok?) blogger, Sugar Plum to see what she’s cooked up pumpkin-wise.  One of my favourite pictures on her blog is of the Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls.  Seriously, if you’ve never checked out Sugar Plum – she’s awesome.  Currently she’s studying at the French Pastry School in Chicago, lucky girl.  I’ve often toyed with the idea of doing a hobbyist course there as a little solo holiday for myself for a week.  Maybe this year I will.  Anyway, enough about that and back to Sugar Plum – she is self-taught, her recipes are her own (and really really good) and I’ve NEVER gone wrong making one of her recipes.  Some of my absolute favourites are her Chocolate Chip Cookies (yeast based), Monster Cookies (for a crowd), and now…

PUMPKIN CINNAMON ROLLS.

OMG – so awesome.  So so so awesome.

When you think it can’t get any more awesommer (again, totally a word), you put the best frickin cream cheese glaze on it EVER.

Mine didn’t turn out quite as beautifully as hers…but…can I just say… these were, without a doubt, the best cinnamon rolls, pumpkin or otherwise, I’ve EVER had.  I could have (and nearly did) eat the entire pan.  That’s saying something because I am not a grain-eater- and normally I just take a taste, determine if it’s good enough to give to others, and then do that.  This time, well, that pan wasn’t going anywhere.  I set up shop with a fork and went to town.  Ugh.  I’ll be paying for that at the gym but I DO NOT EVEN CARE.

Do yourselves a favour, make these.  Do it today.  Don’t wait.

Leave a Reply

