Time Management…it never ends

I haven’t posted a lot lately.  I’ve been busy.  I know I know.. no excuses.

I’ve been teaching a lot, working a lot, and trying to spend a little more family time.

Normally, I love to do something special around Hallowe’en.  I specifically request my treat day at the office be around October 31 for this reason.  It’s an excuse to put something special together for my coworkers.  I didn’t even have time for that this year, which makes me sad.  But if I let my lack of time lead to guilt, I would get even less done.  Sometimes we get consumed by how much we have to do and we let it paralyze us from doing what we need to get done.  It’s really important to try stay focused on the big stuff.

That being said, it’s time to get back to normalcy around here.  I promise a few things in upcoming posts: a treat day recipe (the cinnamon buns everyone loves), a couple more pictures of Carl the lobster, and a post about the adorable chocolate masks I made for the neighbour kids.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

