Recipe: KK’s Easy Cinnamon Rolls

Last week was my “treat day” at the office. I love treat day. One of the treats that I almost always make for treat day are these cinammon rolls.  Everyone loves them and sometimes I make two batches – in two different flavours.  Well they are a bit of a big deal – because I bring them in warm from the oven – so they’re gooey and fresh.

Well guess what?  I am a big fat cheater.  Seriously.  These rolls are as easy as can be and I’m going to tell you how.  As you can see from the image above – your starting point is a bag of frozen roll dough.

I’ve heard them sometimes referred to as “monkey bread”.  I wanted to know the origins of this term but even Wikipedia wasn’t sure.  Weird.  Was not expecting that.

KK’s Easy Cinnamon Roll

1 package frozen roll dough (Sobey’s and Safeway both carry it – you need about a dozen rolls)

almost a 1/2 cup of melted butter

1 small package of cooked pudding mix – butterscotch, vanilla, whatever

2-1/2 TBSP cinnamon

1/4 cup (and then some – maybe another couple 2 T) brown sugar

The night before you need it – grease your bundt pan, spread the frozen rolls around evenly.  Sprinkle the pudding mix on top, then pour the melted butter over that.  Top with the brown sugar and then the cinnamon.  Let rise overnight in a cool oven – I usually put a damp paper towel over it.

In the morning, take out the bundt pan, preheat the oven to 350, and bake for 20-25 minutes.  After about 20 minutes, turn it over onto a plate, and tear it apart!!

I love this stuff.  Your house will smell delicious for the whole day.  Enjoy!!!

3 thoughts on “Recipe: KK’s Easy Cinnamon Rolls

    • Don’t forget to start it Saturday night!!! I always say I’ll make them on the weekend and then I wake up Sunday and it’s TOO LATE!!! Good luck, let us know!

  1. Pingback: The Winner Of A Lot On Your Plate's Online Bake-off And Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

