One Fish Two Fish Red Fish…Pink Fish?

I’ve already posted before about Cake Love.  I didn’t go this year.  I really wanted to but it just didn’t work out time-wise (which completely sucks but you can’t do everything right?).   I was digging through some old photos today and came across my pink fish.  This was the cake I made in the workshop on structures.  We had to build a funny shape (like a fish) and use a variety of other things (like PVC pipe and cardboard levels) to make it structurally “sound”.   We were specifically asked to bring white fondant to this course, but I, um… sometimes deviate from the instructions a little.  Particularly when it comes to colour.

I’m no engineer but a busload of smurfs could scale that fish no problem.  It was rock solid.

I have yet to put my structural prowess to the test since coming back from Cake Love over a year ago.  Maybe this weekend.  If there’s time.

Leave a Reply

