Tools: Really Cool Cutter Thingee

How do you pronounce “Thingee”.  The ECBF tells me I pronounce it wrong.  I say “ThinGee” with a hard “G”.  He says the G is soft and the emphasis is on the “ee”.  Don’t get me wrong, I love to say “Eeeeeeee” – I use it a lot, but I’m pretty sure it should be “ThinGee”.

Nonetheless, no matter how you choose to pronounce it, this is by far the coolest thingee in my baking arsenal.  It expands with perfectly spaced cutters, so I can make 6 strips of proportionate fondant at one time – no matter what size or width you’re looking for.  This is a huge time saver, and ensures consistency for a nice polished look.

DSC_0017

I had coveted this “Ateco 7 Wheel Adjustable Dough Divider with Set Screw” for some time before finally asking for it as a Christmas gift two years ago.  The price tag was heftier than I’m usually looking to spend on something I’m only going to use every once in a while, but I am so glad I have it.  A lot of things in life are like that – totally a pain to get, but once you have them you don’t know what you’d do without them.

Thanks Ateco – this cool tool is one of the reasons why I always (when I can) choose your brand over the other guy.

Leave a Reply

