F.O.O.D.

Fresh Options Organic Delivery (F.O.O.D.) is wicked awesome good.

Every week I get a bin of delicious fresh vegetables.  I love it.

The guys around here hate it.  Go figure.

A month or so ago, we got the motherlode of cauliflower in our fresh food bin and because the Blond claims cauliflower gives him nightmares, I knew I was on my own to tackle this sucker.

Want to know what I did?

I made rice with it.

Cauliflower rice is my new favourite thing.  You can find recipes for it all over the internet, but it is ridiculously easy – faster than regular rice, and so versatile.  I am in love.  The recipe I like the best (so far) comes from our friends at Nom Nom Paleo and can be found here.

DSC_0067

You’re welcome.

Oh, and please do check out our friends at Fresh Options – I’m telling you – this is the greatest thing ever.

4 thoughts on “F.O.O.D.

  1. Thank you for giving that link for cauliflower rice. It looks very easy to make and I would really love to try it. I love cauliflower (just had some for dinner tonight) but I’ve never made rice out of it. Thanks for sharing. Have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

