Santa Delivers

I love my trusty 6000.  But, before I had this marvel of modern technology, I had a lesser version of a KitchenAid mixer – just a base model, but it was the beginning of my love of baking and I used the snot out of that thing.  The thing I loved the most about my beginner model mixer was that I had an extra bowl for it.  A small little bowl that worked great for little jobs, whipping cream, egg whites, small batch cookies.  And if I needed two bowls for a recipe, I didn’t have to wash one in-between.

Well Santa must have known how much I pined for this little bowl because he sure delivered.  Now the 6000 is better than ever and I can bake up a storm with two bowls.  Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

